The Night Visitor by Lucy Atkins - Alejandra's Life

The Night Visitor by Lucy Atkins

May 3, 2017

Want Fame? Can you Handle it?

Plot:

How far would you go to save your reputation? The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go and The Ice Twins.Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia’s book is based. She has now become Olivia’s unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

My 2 Pence:

I have met and seen so many people wanting for fame and not handling it… And i do know there are so many people blind by it that they will make a lot of things to keep their (fake) reputation.
This book is a great thriller with a hint of truth and will get you reading page by page quickly.
A great plot from an author I didn’t knew and will now follow more about her.
Brilliant!

About the Author:

Lucy Atkins is an award winning British author and journalist. Her acclaimed novels The Night Visitor (May 2017), The Other Child (2015)and The Missing One (2014) are all published by Quercus. She has also written seven non-fiction books, two of which have won national awards. Many of her books are published internationally.

Get The Night Visitor by Lucy Atkins

You Might Also Like