Timmy Failure by Stephan Pastis - Alejandra's Life

Timmy Failure by Stephan Pastis

June 24, 2015
Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the “best” detective agency in town – Total Failure, Inc.
Packed full of laughs, the hilarious Timmy Failure series is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser.
“One of those laugh your head off and try not to be sick books” Charlie, aged 9
“You’re sure to find yourself laughing out loud on every page.” Joe, aged 10, First News

Timmy’s Partner



My Review:
A good good laugh! Definitely a book that my child will read!
Funny and the drawing are a delicacy! 
I completely forgot how it was to be in that age and how the world around is so full of novelties…oh and the conspiracy plots!
Having this series books on your child library is a must have!


The Series:




Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made
With the help of his polar bear, Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, “The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered”. But she’s not going away.
Riotously funny, Timmy Failure is sure to have readers in stitches.






Timmy Failure: Now Look What You’ve Done

Timmy Failure is about to crack the biggest case of his generation: a school competition to find a stolen globe. But someone is clearly trying to cheat. Bamboozle. Hoodwink. Con. Defraud.
So it’s up to Timmy, with the dubious help of Total, his lazy polar bear partner, and his unlikely new ally, eccentric Great Aunt Colander, to find a way to avenge these shenanigans. Defeat this injustice. And obliterate Timmy’s arch-nemesis, the WEDGIE, aka the Worldwide Enemy of Da Goodness In Everything.
If he can only get his entry form in on time.





Timmy Failure: We Meet Again
His name is Failure. Timmy Failure. And his detective agency is on the verge of global domination. Global riches. Global fame. And yet the gods are throwing him curveballs: for starters, he’s on a trial period in school and to keep his place he has to get good grades and really behave. The fabled Miracle report will be the key to his success.
It’s dirty business. It’s best you know nothing. But one thing is for sure – Timmy Failure will be triumphant again!

Timmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection
Coming October 2015
Everyone’s favourite kid detective is back in award-winning author Stephan Pastis’s fourth book in the Timmy Failure series, perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Barry Loser. Shenanigans abound as Timmy Failure finds himself on a road trip with none other than notorious criminal Molly Moskins. Travelling halfway across the country to help your mother’s boyfriend settle into his new job would be inconvenient for any detective, let alone the founder, president and CEO of Total Failure Inc, the world’s greatest detective agency.
Timmy has a case to solve, and nothing can stand in his way. If he is to arrest Corrina Corrina and solve the YIP YAP case, Timmy, his sidekick polar bear Total, and Molly Moskins must go on the run!
Web links 
Book 1
Book 2
Book 3



Thank you to Walker Books!



Cheerio




You Might Also Like

481 Comments

Leave a Reply